Precious Forest Wedding Reviews and Testimonials

 

Below are testimonials from some of our happy visitors.

If you would like to leave a testimonial describing your experience at Precious Forest please use the form HERE.

Thank you and hope to serve you again!

Ken

*****

9/16/2015
My wife and I had our wedding with Precious Forrest at the end of May 2015. Before that though, we had gone up a couple of times to check out the venue and meet the crew. The first time, Ken (the owner) was in remodeling mode. The site was beautiful already, and the packages he was offering were very reasonably priced and offered up so much in return! We came back about a month before our wedding to do a food tasting (they offer food services if you prefer not to cater). Everything was fresh and amazing! The staff was super friendly and the remodeling Ken had done made the place even better!

Flash forward to our wedding. We spent 5 days there leading up to the big night. The staff and crew made sure we had everything we needed and worked behind the scenes to make sure our camping experience leading up to the wedding was comfortable, relaxing, and fun! The wedding was perfect for us. We had about 150 guests attend (and they accommodated everyone). We had various groups of friends and family camping around the area that evening. The party was a blast and we had shuttle services we hired picking people up and bringing them back down the mountain. It was the most epic experience I'd ever been to!

All of this made possible by Ken and his staff at Precious Forest. If you like getting a little dirty, love camping, and want a very relaxed wedding environment... RESERVE THIS PLACE! We're thinking of having an anniversary party here with our friends in the future. That's how awesome the experience and place is!

Josh Z., Campbell, CA
9/21/2015
Me and my husband just got married at precious Forest at the end of August. We had the most amazing time. Precious forest is absolutely beautiful. Ken and the staff worked so hard. The food was the best food I have ever had. And the prices are reasonable. All our guests had amazing time as well. Definitely will go again. And definitely recommend to anyone and everyone.

Elizabeth M., Upper Lake, CA
7/15/2015
I had my wedding this summer at Precious Forest over 4th of July weekend. It was absolutely perfect! We camped for 5 days with 30 of our closest friends and family and had the best time. Ken (the owner) and his staff (reallywonderful people), truly care about his property and making his guests happy and it really shows in the venue and level of service. Every single attendee at our wedding said it was the BEST wedding they had EVER been to. Having so many days to celebrate, and time to prepare for the wedding a day in advance was priceless. We also used Precious Forest as our caterers. The food was insanely delicious. Unlike most other wedding food, it was so fresh and full of flavor. Bottom line- Precious Forest is so great that some of our friends are planning a vow renewal there next summer! I do recommend a scout trip if you have time. I went for a long weekend in January to see it in person and just fell in love with the property. Winter or summer, Precious Forest is the BEST!!

Megan S.,
6/16/2015
My husband and I had our wedding here in April 2015, and it was absolutely incredible. Ken and his crew worked very hard and were always positive and kind-willing to do whatever it took to make our experience wonderful. All of the guests were struck by the beauty of this special place that Ken and his family have managed for years. We wanted a place where our guests could stay for cheap and not have to worry about driving anywhere after drinking, and we also wanted a place where we could party past 11 pm, which we definitely did. Also, the food was really amazing. I am a vegetarian and was happy with the options-of which there were many. We also loved that we had multiple days to spend together and with our guests-taking outdoor baths (together) and sitting around the campfire (with guests). Haha. Weddings can be so crazy expensive and complicated, but ours was a super reasonable price and not stressful at all. I highly recommend this spot to people who love being outdoors and are looking for a gorgeous, relaxing spot to spend a weekend or get married.

Natalie S., Berkeley, CA
Ken's work as an event host is an obvious labor of love. He obviously enjoys what he does! His skills as a planner, host - and not to mention - chef are well-honed. Also, the Precious Forest site that he conceived from scratch is beautiful, well-equipped, and always being improved. My wife and I heartily recommend Ken, his family, and his staff, for their ability in making your vacation, wedding, et al, memorable and well spent.
Aaron Leong, 05/24/2014
Ken and his team were awesome. I've had so many compliments on the food since the wedding. Many have said it's the best wedding food ever, and one of the best meals they've ever had. We had the most wonderful, relaxed, mountain wedding!
Amy Storm, 08/02/2014
Everything was absolutely perfect!

When my now husband and I were searching for a venue to hold our wedding, we stumbled upon Precious Forest and instantly fell in love. We took the 3 hour drive from our hometown to meet with the owner, Ken, and knew right away it was the perfect place.
Throughout the 9 months of planning, Ken was extremely helpful and always returned my emails in a timely manner. His down to earth personality really made it easy for me to feel relaxed while planning such a big day.
When our wedding weekend arrived, we showed up to PF and everything was clean and ready for us. We chose to have our rehearsal dinner with Ken and we were beyond thrilled by the results. Seriously, chose the Mexican menu... You will not be disappointed! On the day of the wedding, Ken was there early and helped setup just as we had imagined. And if we thought the rehearsal dinner was good... The wedding feast was to die for! (Literally, if I had to chose a death row meal, I would ask Ken to make it).
To be honest, half the battle of planning a wedding is to make sure your guests have a great time. I still have friends and family talking about how beautiful Precious Forest was, and how AMAZING the food tasted! They had the time of their life and it wouldn't have been possible without Ken. I am so incredibly happy with how perfect our wedding day turned out. I don't have a single complaint! Choose Precious Forest - you will not regret it!

Leann , 6/21/2014
We had our wedding at Precious Forest in May 2014. The grounds were beautiful and Ken was so easy to work with. He was extremely accommodating. We stayed at the cabins for 5 nights with a large group of friends. It was a great place to celebrate with our friends and family.
Amy S. , 5/31/14
One Memorable Getaway !
Wow, I can't say enough good things about this beautiful location. My husband and I chose Precious Forest as our wedding venue. Ken, the owner, was extremely helpful and always made himself available for any questions during our stay. The cabins and yurts were clean, comfortable, and spacious!

Lala M., 6/14/14
Date of stay 04/12/14 - Review Submitted 04/24/14

"Romance, adventure, family, and the most relaxing nights in the "
My husband and I stayed at (very) Precious Forest for two foggy nights in February to scout out the venue and plan our April vow renewal. We came extremely prepared. We read off-the-grid, so we came equipped with water, flashlights, candles, batteries, and board games. Instead, apparently, everything was provided for, and we didn't touch the board games because the view from the deck in the Chalet is just stunning rain or shine.

There are not enough stars out there to truly rate our experience at Precious Forest. All 22 of our guests claimed that it was the best sleep they'd had in a while (we agree). Ken, the host, was the most gracious host we could have ever asked for. Normally, when you rent a place, you hope whoever owns it stays away the whole time, but we just kept hoping he'd come by for lunch!

We had everything that we could have possibly needed to cook and serve all of the food, silverware, stemware, everything! When we read "refrigeration" we figured there would be a big cooler with some ice, but found that we were able to use an actual fridge. There were towels and comfy flannel sheets, and plenty of firewood. The spring water tastes fantastic and gets nice and hot.

We had the most beautiful wedding, in such an amazing place full of heart and soul. In every corner of the property, you can really see the love that was put into it. Ken is just an awesome person, and we'll never forget looking out past our guests to see him cheering us on after the ceremony. He was with us the entire day making sure everything went smoothly, and that's an incredible thing that will keep us coming back to Precious Forest again, and again, and again.

Ann,
May 25, 2013
After stumbling upon the Precious Forest website then taking the trip up Bartlett Springs Road to see it for ourselves, we knew we had found our venue. Precious Forest catered our wedding and we had no complaints on the delicious food prepared. Ken Stritz was very hospitable and worked around any concerns we may have had to alleviate them all, and after the smoke cleared, the memories of that day at Precious Forest with my beautiful bride bring tears to my eyes.

A HUGE thank you to Ken Stritz and Precious Forest for coming through on everything we needed and wanted for our wedding day. My recommendation for anyone deciding to get married at Precious Forest is that you will not be disappointed.

Sincerely,
Danny and Veronica Dix

Danny Dix,
Ken was amazing, the food was amazing, the place was amazing. What can I say it was amazing Lol. I recommend this place to everyone. Thank you Ken for making our dreams come true! We will return for a visit soon.
Nicole & Tyler, Wedding: 08/17/2013 @ Precious Forest
We had our wedding on August 3, 2013 and it was as beautiful and magical as all the other testimonials said it would be! Ken and his staff were so great, the food was outstanding and the property was perfect. We had the most amazing wedding, everything came together and looked so beautiful. We danced the night away on the new dance floor and had a fire in the gorgeous heart shaped fire pit. Ken was a most wonderful and hospitable host and I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a glamorous, rustic camping wedding! Thanks Ken!!

Love
Jules and Glen

Glen and Jules McKnight, Oakland, California
glenlovesjules.com
Wedding Held June 22, 2013
The Precious Forest is a beautiful, magical place! We worked with Ken for almost a year on our special wedding in nature. There were times when I was worried that it would be difficult for everything to come together, but Ken worked so hard, and had such a great attitude about everything, and worked so well with all of us. He has such a great heart and really cared about making our magical event. Ken and his helpers also took care of the catering, and the food way exceeded our expectations! I would recommend you check out the Precious Forest if you're looking for a unique event that really showcases the beauty of northern California.

Kevin B.,
Ceremony & Reception Venue, Catering If you are looking for a rustic private retreat from city life then you've found what you're looking for. Precious Forest is a wonderful site to have a wedding. It's a long road up the mountain but worth the drive. This is where beauty and adventure meet to create the space for your guests to gather. If you enjoy camping, cabins, cozy wood burning stoves, kind and attentive pets and an escape from city madness, then this is the place for you! My wife and I had a wonderful wedding and vacation in Precious Forest. The cabin is romantic and cozy, the grounds spacious and exactly what we were looking for. We were even able to have my rock band play outside at our reception. Really fun! Ken and Katie are hard working, kind and gracious hosts who made my wife and I and our newly combined families feel very comfortable and welcome. They also provided our catering with an amazing feast which was enjoyed by all. We really appreciate the time we spent there and have many fond memories we will cherish for a lifetime.
Otis Wedding ,
preciousforest.net/Otis Wedding
The Precious Forest Mtn Chalet is the PERFECT rustic, yet comfortable and relaxing cabin. My girlfriend and I had an amazing time and could not have asked for more! The cabin is beautiful inside and out; the stove is awesome; the tub is fantastic, and the views simply beautiful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a getaway in the outdoors with a sense of adventure. Within only a short drive are numerous wineries and places to hike and explore. It was definitely worth the 3.5 hour drive from SF even for only two nights!
Mike,
February 2013 - I can't wait to come back to PF! It's everything you can imagine with the views and crisp air and the rustic cozy cabin vibe. I would certainly recommend this place to friends. And it's great with all of the space. And of course Ken is friendly, knowledgable, and gracious. He recommended a few things to do while we were staying and they all delivered. The brass field winery down the road is lovely and we were also able to take advantage of some of the hiking. Really can't wait to come back when it gets a bit warmer:)
Brielle,
We had an adventure getting to Ken's place and it was so worth it. 5 miles on a dirt road that leads you above Clear Lake reveals a stunning view through a clearing in the forest. When we got there Ken's mom let us know that we could stay in the Tipi or upgrade to the Sweetheart Cabin for no extra cost. We took the upgrade, but would have been just as happy in the Tipi. I never met Ken, but he was very helpful through messages on airbnb and text. His mom met us at the site and was lovely. We had a great time!
Megan, So worth it
ken was super helpful and nice, he even stopped by the second day to drop off extra towels. the house is out of this world amazing, relaxing, views are unreal. even though it is generator powered you never feel like you are "roughing it". friends loved the grounds so much they slept out by the fire even tho their was plenty of beds. the sunsets are unreal up there and his friend who was doing upkeep on the other buildings gave us directions to a great swimming spot and checked in to make sure we were ok, but was not intrusive. there is also an amazing cat on the property, who really makes you feel at home. we had a great stay, wish it wasnt 3000 miles from home!
Marianne , Out of this world amazing !
Ken's dedication to this property is apparent. He was a fantastic host and helped with everything from providing fuel for the tiki torches to giving directions to a great swimming area. We had a group of 18 and everyone had a cozy place to sleep. There is no shortage of beds! The view at sunset is breathtaking and not to be missed. We all loved our stay here. We wished we could have stayed longer!
Suzi ,
We had a wonderful time at Precious Forest. We celebrated our wedding there with around 50 people and it was gorgeous. The sunset over the lake is so beautiful! Ken is a fantastic host. He has been super helpful the whole time. He recommended a party rental place, let us use his smoker and stereo, did the dishes, and just helped out wherever he could. We loved the place so much that we're going to come back each year.
Tobias,
We enjoyed a perfect stay at Precious Forest. Ken met us at the property to clearly explain everything you need to know about the property including all cooking options, electricity, and all bedding. We had everything we needed for cooking, bathing (under the stars if you prefer), and sleeping. It made it very easy to just relax and enjoy ourselves. The area is gorgeous and the trees make sure you always have shade even though the heat isn't nearly what it's like at the bottom of the hill. Ceago and other lakeside wineries nearby. Blue Lakes just a few miles down the road for swimming . Kens Property and the surrounding area have all you need for a great getaway.
Ann ,
A group of friends and I (14 all together I believe) stayed at Precious Forest for a joint bachelor/bachelorette party and it was the perfect place. It's a little crazy finding the place at night, though not all of us had this problem, so I would recommend trying to arrive during the daytime. Otherwise, it truly was perfect, and anyways it's nice to be deeper into the woods so as to get a bit more privacy than you would have closer to the lake. There was plenty of space for our whole group. The cabins and tents were nicely kempt. There was a generator that operated perfectly and allowed us to project a movie out on the lawn (Friday the 13th because, ya know, cabins and all). The cabin was close to Clear Lake, which is not a swimming lake, but we found great swimming a little ways up the road (you can ask the on-site manager about this). It's hot up there in mid-July but there is plenty of shade in which to recline and recover from many a hang over. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I could see us coming back in the future just for the fun of it.
Uncle Sol, Oakland, CA
I have been to several events held at Ken's retreat. Great host, and an excellent location, especially when it snows!
Robert Hemken, Upper Lake CA
 Posted by at 5:12 pm